Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Armando Guzman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Armando Guzman

4.7 out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of JAIME DORANTES

JAIME DORANTES

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service very fast they assure you your car without problems I recommend it (Original) Excelente servicio muy rápido te aseguran tu auto sin problemas lo recomiendo"
Profile photo of Maritza De La Cruz

Maritza De La Cruz

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has over 13 years with State Farm, always have a positive and friendly experience with the entire team, specifically Efrain is extremely knowledgeable and patient. Thank you!"
Profile photo of DAVID AVILA

DAVID AVILA

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Armando Guzman State Farm Office is great!! Especially, their employee Elvy! Elvy is so helpful and knowledgeable, she makes insurance so easy to understand that even a baby could understand it. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Saul Guerrero

Saul Guerrero

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with state farm in this office for over 30 yrs. The staff is stellar, Efren, Maria, and Jacquie have been amazing always willing to help and finding the best coverages and policies for me and my family. Seriously there is no need to look elsewhere, truly the best insurance company! Thank you guys for dilligent work and efforts to help people, you as well are the best!!"
Profile photo of Jasmine Dean

Jasmine Dean

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Customer service, Everybody was helpful and nice."
Profile photo of Ana Briceño

Ana Briceño

February 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good service very friendly 100% recommended (Original) Muy buen servicio muy amables 100% recomendados"
Profile photo of Jacqueline Martinez

Jacqueline Martinez

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been loyal customers to this office for many years. Armando Guzman and his staff have provided us with excellent customer service since day one. This office goes above and beyond to make sure our needs are met every single time we call or go in personally. If you're looking for a new serving agent, Armando and his staff will exceed your expectations, highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Marj Gonzalez

Marj Gonzalez

February 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been a long standing customer of this agency but the last two times I called. I was received very unprofessionally. The last incident I spoke with Efren he was very condisensing. I asked for Armando to return my call and he did not. I called again and no return call so I took my 3 policies elsewhere."
Profile photo of Andres Telles

Andres Telles

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great place for insurance rates"
Profile photo of Debi Ann

Debi Ann

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Guzman and Associates are wonderful. They're super friendly, extremely helpful and always a pleasure to work with. If I have questions, they help me out right away. I've been doing business with this State Farm Agent for my home/auto insurance for over 30+ years and have always been happy with them. I truly appreciate them all - a big Thank you to Armando & his professional super-team!!!"
Profile photo of Velva Sweezer

Velva Sweezer

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Maria is a great person she make sure that you can afford your insurance to make sure it doesn't lapsed she's just very outgoing and very understanding I love Maria"
Profile photo of Mario Martin

Mario Martin

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"👍👍👍👍👍"
Profile photo of Randy Wess

Randy Wess

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to write about my experience in transferring insurance from a different insurance agency to Armando's office. The entire process went smoothly and I now have better coverage for my car and condo than before and I'm paying less. Thank you State Farm and thank you Armando!"
Profile photo of Kathy Morales

Kathy Morales

December 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"They are very kind"
Profile photo of Marcela Porras

Marcela Porras

October 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service...knowledgeable staff"
Profile photo of Jake Dennier

Jake Dennier

July 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Armando has been my agent for a long time now and even though I moved away from Cicero he''s still my agent. It occurred to me that I should write a review since I'm pretty happy with my coverage and rates, my phone calls have always been returned promptly and I've always gotten a satisfactory answer to any of my questions. Thank you."
Profile photo of Phil Marchetti

Phil Marchetti

June 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"I decided to post this review as a public way of thanking Mr. Guzman and his staff for doing such a great job in providing the very best customer service and saving us money on auto and home insurance. It's a pleasure to do business with knowledgeable, patient, and responsive professionals."
Profile photo of Rick Lombardo

Rick Lombardo

May 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"I decided to get auto insurance from a State Farm guy in Cicero based on a recommendation from a guy I work with and it was the right choice. Got the coverage I wanted at a price I could afford. Good agent, easy to deal with."
Profile photo of Jenny Holstrom

Jenny Holstrom

May 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"A very nice and pleasant agent, Armando, who who very patient and understanding and make absolutely sure that the auto and homeowners policies I was getting were right for me and fit within my budget. I'm very happy he didn't try to just sell me something but sincerely wanted what was best for me."
Profile photo of Gus Dryden

Gus Dryden

April 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"The best words to describe the people who work in this office are courteous, professional, and knowledgeable and very deserving of a 5 star rating."
Profile photo of Peter Tomlin

Peter Tomlin

March 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Armando Guzman is as good an agent as you'll find. Personable, knowledgeable, and efficient. Walked in, told him want I was looking for in terms of auto and home insurance and got it. And within my budget. I'll be recommending this office should the opportunity arise."
Profile photo of Nick Falone

Nick Falone

March 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Got a new insurance agent last week and felt a review would be a good way of says thanks for getting me the auto and home coverage that I wanted at a rate that fits my budget. There are lot of insurance agents and agencies out there and I signed on with Armando and State Farm because he listened to what I had to say and I didn't feel pressured to get something I didn't need. That, plus the coverage and price. Glad I stopped in."
Profile photo of FRANCISCO RODRIGUEZ

FRANCISCO RODRIGUEZ

March 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) FRIENDLY AND ATTENDS ONE AS IF HE WAS ONE OF THE FAMILY (Original) AMABLE Y LO ATIEDE A UNO COMO SI FUERA UNO DE LA FAMILIA"
Profile photo of Elvy S.

Elvy S.

January 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"I wouldn't go anywhere else! I love State Farm as it is, but I really like this office. They really know their stuff and are always ready to help you. They take the time to listen and teach you. I would definelty recommend this office to family and friends."
Profile photo of Bee G

Bee G

June 8, 2017

2  out of  5
"I loved the first day going into the office. It's very welcoming and neat, plus Armando really knows how to take care of the customer. However, now I'm just disappointed and unhappy with the way the employees have been treating me. When I went back to finalize my paperwork to get my insurance I dealt with someone other than Armando. I didn't have a problem, there was a confusion and my husband didn't end up being on the actual insurance card. He kept telling me how it shouldn't matter if he's on the insurance card or not as long as the car is insured. He said he would talk to Armando to make the changes tough. I never got a follow up on the situation Today I decided to call again and spoke to Ethan who was just really rude and made me feel like I'm ridiculous for asking my husbands name to be placed on the actual insurance card. I don't care how many times I'm being told how nothing will happen if a cop stops him as long as the car is insured. 1. My husband and I don't have the same last name. 2. None of the cars registration have his name Therefore I would at least like for the insurance card to have his name so there is no question of who's car is it. Is that really too much to ask for? Because Ethan sure made it feel like it's a huge problem. Giving me attitude, repeating over and over again how it shouldn't matter if the name is on the card or not (even after I told him it will just make me feel better), and let's not forget the constant sigh of annoyance before each word that was coming out of his mouth or after each time I talked because apperantly I was asking for too much. I don't even want to go back to the office or even call. At the end of the call he made it clear (demanded) what he needs from me for my policy to stay active so I hope I can get an email to send the paperwork because never do I want to speak to Ethan nor the first guy that opened up my policy (Efrain I believe was his name) since they just seem to be annoyed by customers requests. I doubt my request will even be taken care of like the last time. The sad part is that I'm stuck until the policy ends so that I can actually look elsewhere where I can be treated with respect."